Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 407 673
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
24 avril 2009

Looking' out my back door

Creedence Clearwater Revival
(album « Cosmo's Factory », 1970)


John Fogerty (voc, g), Tom Fogerty (g), Stu Cook (b), Doug Clifford (dms)

~

Just got home from Illinois, lock the front door, oh boy !
Got to sit down, take a rest on the porch.
Imagination sets in, pretty soon I'm singin'

Doo, doo, doo, lookin' out my back door.

There's a giant doing cartwheels, a statue wearin' high heels.
Look at all the happy creatures dancing on the lawn.
A dinosaur Victrola list'ning to Buck Owens.

Doo, doo, doo, lookin' out my back door.

Tambourines and elephants are playing in the band.
Won't you take a ride on the flyin' spoon ?
Doo, doo, doo.
Wondrous apparition provided by a magician

Doo, doo, doo, lookin' out my back door.

Tambourines and elephants are playing in the band.
Won't you take a ride on the flyin' spoon ?
Doo, doo, doo.
Bother me tomorrow, today I'll buy no sorrows.

Doo, doo, doo lookin' out my back door.

Forward troubles Illinois, lock the front door, oh boy!
Look at all the happy creatures dancing on the lawn.
Bother me tomorrow, today, I'll buy no sorrows.

Doo, doo, doo looking out my back door.   

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Ah, Creedence ! <br /> C'est marrant de voir cette vidéo, ça rafraîchit. Et s'il y avait dix disques à emporter aux îles de la désolation ( mais toutes les îles sont désolantes ), celui-ci ferait partie de l'insupportable liste.
Répondre
Publicité