Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 407 673
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
30 juin 2009

Lena Horne, « Unlucky Woman »

Lena Horne, née un 30 juin
« Unlucky Woman » (1944)


Teddy Wilson Orchestra
Emmett Berry (tp), Benny Morton (tb), Jimmy Hamilton (cl),
Johnny Williams (bass), J.C. Heard (drums), Pete Johnson (2e piano)
~

pour mémoire : CLIC

I was born on Friday, married on Friday too
Yes I was born on Friday, married on Friday too
But I didn't believe in jinxes till the day that I met you

I don't want no more lovin', I'd rather be all alone
No i don't want no more lovin', I'd rather be all alone
So when payday comes around, I can call my money my own

Now love is just a gamble, it's just like shootin' dice
But it's my bad luck that I got snake eyes twice
I'm an unlucky woman, guess I was born that way
And if anyone can change me, they can move right in today

I don't want no more excuses, I don't want no jive
I wouldn't want you daddy if you was the last man alive
I've learned my lesson, and I've learned it just in time
Good luck will never find me, till I cross you off my mind

(paroles originales)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité