Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 409 169
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
21 janvier 2010

Fine and Mellow, 8 décembre 1957 (Billie Holiday)

Un envoi précieux de Millimwa : 
« On a beau l'avoir vu tant de fois, le regarder encore aide à se remettre les idées en place. »

Live Session #57 [TV broadcast] New York, 08-dec-1957, Billie Holiday and Mal Waldron All Stars (TV program The Sound Of Jazz an CBS). Roy Eldridge, Doc Cheatham (tp), Vic Dickenson (tb), Lester Young, Ben Webster, Coleman Hawkins (ts), Gerry Mulligan (bs) Mal Waldron (p) Danny Barker (g) Milt Hinton (b) Osie Johnson (dms) Billie Holiday (voc).

http://www.billieholidaysongs.com/live_songs.htm 

My man dont love me
Treats me oh so mean
My man he dont love me
Treats me awfully
Hes the, lowest man
That I've ever see

He wears high trimmed pan
Stripes are really yellow
He wears high trimmed pan
Stripes are really yellow

But when he starts in to love me
Hes so fine and mellow

Love will make you drink and gamble
Make you stay out all night long repeat
Love will make you drink and gamble
Make you stay out all night long repeat

Love will make you do things
That you know is wrong

But if you treat me right baby
Ill stay home everyday
But if you treat me right baby
Ill stay home everyday

But youre so mean to me baby
I know youre gonna drive me away

Love is just like the faucet
It turns off and on
Love is just like the faucet
It turns off and on

Sometimes when you think its on baby
It has turned off and gone.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité