Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 409 298
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
28 janvier 2014

« What did you learn in school today ? »

Peter Seeger, 1939-2014

~

What did you learn in school today,
Dear little boy of mine ?
What did you learn in school today,
Dear little boy of mine ?

I learned that Washington never told a lie.
I learned that soldiers seldom die.
I learned that everybody's free,
And that's what the teacher said to me.

Chorus
That's what I learned in school today,
That's what I learned in school.

[...]
I learned that policemen are my friends.
I learned that justice never ends.
I learned that murderers die for their crimes
Even if we make a mistake sometimes.
Chorus

[...]

I learned our Government must be strong ;
It's always right and never wrong ;
Our leaders are the finest men
And we elect them again and again.
Chorus

[...]

I learned that war is not so bad ;
I learned about the great ones we have had ;
We fought in Germany and in France
And someday I might get my chance.
Chorus

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité