Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 410 192
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
16 octobre 2023

« Pistol Packin’ Mama », 1943

dexter

par Al Dexter & his Troopers
[Merci Richard Morgiève, United Colors of Crime)

[Verse 1]
Drinking beer in a cabaret and was I having fun
Until one night she caught me right and now I'm on the run

[Refrain]
Lay that pistol down, babe - lay that pistol down
Pistol Packin' Mama, lay that pistol down

[Verse 2]
She kicked out my windshield - she hit me over the head
She cussed and cried and said I'd lied and wished that I was dead
[Refrain]

[Verse 3]
Drinking beer in a cabaret and dancin' with a blond
Until one night she shot out the light - Bang! that blond was gone

[Refrain]

[Verse 4]
I'll see you ev'ry night, babe - I'll woo you ev'ry day
I'll be your regular daddy - if you'll put that gun away

[Refrain]
[Verse 1]

[Refrain]

[Verse 5]
Now there was old Al Dexter - he always had his fun
But with some lead, she shot him dead - his honkin' days are done

[Refrain]
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité