Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Publicité
le vieux monde qui n'en finit pas
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 410 087
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
21 mai 2023

Romance Without Finance

Grimes-Tiny

Tiny Grimes quintet, Romance Without Finance.
Enregistré à New York en septembre 1944 pour Savoy.

Tiny Grimes (voc & guitar), Clyde Hart (piano), Charlie Parker (alto sax),
Jimmy Butts (bass), Harold West (drums)

 

Romance without finance is a nuisance
Baby, you know I need me some gold
Romance without finance just don’t make sense
Mama, mama, please give up that gold
You so great and you so fine
You ain’t go no money you can’t be mine
It ain’t no joke to be stone broke
Baby, you know I’d lie when I say
Romance without finance is a nuisance
Please please baby give me sold gold

Romance without finance is a nuisance
Oh baby, I must have me sold gold
Romance without finance just don’t make sense
Oh baby, mama, mama, give up that gold
You so great and you so fine
You ain’t got no money you can’t be mine
It ain’t no joke to be stone broke
Baby, you know I’d like when I say
Romance without finance is a nuisance

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité